winter of discontent done. spring of occasional blogging commence.

Hello, and thanks for visiting the blog! Welcome to my little activisty anthology.

As I’ve explained more fully in the ‘About’ section of the blog, I’ve set up my site to give myself a place to explore my political and advocating concerns, interact more concretely with other writers on these topics, and give myself a platform in particular for solidifying and spreading messages about self-care and self-love.

I’m about to go into the final exams of my entire undergraduate degree, so this is perhaps not the very best time to start such a blog. And I certainly can’t promise super regular posts right now. But it’s something I’ve been interested in doing for a while, so I thought it could be positive: I hope that writing the blog is its own form of self-care, and that I should be able to at least get a few decent posts done during my exams, perhaps dealing with methods of keeping calm/making sure you take time out for yourself while dealing with exams or similar high pressure situations. I’ll talk a lot about what I am doing to stay happy and grounded and focus on all elements of my health and worth, whatever academic pressure I might be under!

That is just about all as an introduction for now, but I think I will probably do a little settling in, homing post when I arrive back at university in a few days. 🙂

Thanks so much for visiting the anthology: I’m very excited to start!

Rhiannon

Leave a Reply

